Blog Tours

A Village Murder [Frances Evasham – Blog Tour Review]

Title: A Village Murder

Author: Frances Evasham

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Publication date: June 23, 2020

Add on Goodreads

Synopsis:

The start of a brand new series from the bestselling author of the Exham-on-Sea Murder Mysteries.

An English village can be deadly, when your past catches up with you…
In the beautiful rural Somerset village of Lower Hembrow, crammed full with English eccentrics, something is amiss…

Landscape gardener Imogen Bishop has spent the last thirty years trying to forget one fateful school night but when her estranged husband Greg Bishop is found dead in the grounds of her fathers’ Georgian hotel, danger threatens to overwhelm her.

Retired police officer Adam Hennessey, hoping for a peaceful life running his traditional Somerset country pub, finds himself drawn into the unfolding drama in the hotel across the road. 

Imogen, Adam and Harley the stray dog form an unlikely partnership as they try to untangle a knot of secrets, solve a murder mystery, and bring a killer to justice.

A brand new cosy mystery series from the bestselling author of Murder at the Lighthouse, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and M.C. Beaton.

Find me at:
error20
fb-share-icon0
Tweet 1k

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial