Blog Tours, Book Reviews

Girl, 11 Book Review

Full of adrenaline-inducing twists and emotional nuance, Girl, 11 is a heartstopping suspense novel where the detective is a podcaster. For fans of Ruth Ware and Eva Dolan

VIGILANTE

True crime podcaster Elle Castillo has long been obsessed with The Countdown Killer.

VICTIMS

Twenty years ago, he went on a killing spree. Each new victim was a year younger than the last.

VENGEANCE

Now, he’s back.

Elle must stop the deadly countdown before the killer can claim his next victim

Add on goodreads

Review:

I saw this book on Instagram, and I requested it immediately. I was approved ASAP, so I decided I was going to read it the quickest I could because it was publishing soon.

I know these books that have podcast elements have been showing up a lot. I either love them or do not. This one I loved, it is fantastic. It alternates between the Justice Delayed podcast scripts and the host, Elle, trying to solve the case and looking at her life. I think this was one of the best thrillers I have read in awhile, even if I did figure out some of the minor details.

This book is so good because the podcast aspect is interesting, and you want to know if Elle will solve the case of the killer. Each moment a new detail emerges and it is like this is all happening in real time, just like when the cases happening in real life. You get the same heart stopping moments along with the shock of the book reveals.

I was shocked by some of the reveals, and this made me end up giving the book 5 stars. The last time I was this shocked was during The Woman in the Window. Truly, I highly suggest this for all thriller fans, especially those who love the podcast aspect in books.

I cannot wait for more from this author in the future. This may become one of my favorite reads of the year.

Thank you NetGalley and McMillian for the ARC, shared with no obligation at all. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *