Blog Tours, Book Reviews

Last Gate of the Emperor Book Review

Title: Last Gate of the Emperor Authors: Kwame Mbalia and Prince Joel Makonnen Release date: May 4th 2021 Publisher: Scholastic Synopsis: An Afrofuturist adventure about a mythical Ethiopian empire. Sci-fi and fantasy combine in this journey to the stars. Yared Heywat lives an isolated life in Addis Prime — a hardscrabble city with rundown tech,

Continue Reading

Blog Tours, Book Reviews

Girl, 11 Book Review

Full of adrenaline-inducing twists and emotional nuance, Girl, 11 is a heartstopping suspense novel where the detective is a podcaster. For fans of Ruth Ware and Eva Dolan VIGILANTE True crime podcaster Elle Castillo has long been obsessed with The Countdown Killer. VICTIMS Twenty years ago, he went on a killing spree. Each new victim

Continue Reading